CIO Awards 2022

CIO 100 Awards 2022 – Nominations Closed

The CIO 100 Awards celebrates 100 organizations and the teams within them that are using IT in innovative ways to deliver business value, whether by creating competitive advantage, optimizing business processes, enabling growth or improving relationships with customers. It is an acknowledged mark of enterprise excellence. Because the award is given to companies rather than individuals, it’s an honor that everyone on your staff can take pride in. #CIO100

We will celebrate the CIO 100 and Hall of Fame inductees August 15-17, 2022 at the magnificent Terranea Resort in Rancho Palos Verdes, CA.

Questions? Visit our FAQ’s.

Preview the application questions to assist with your online submission. Download here.

Apply Now

CIO Hall of Fame 2022 – Nominations Closed.

Extended Application Deadline to those who advance to the next round: December 17, 2021 (Nominees will be notified)

CIO’s Hall of Fame is a personal leadership award that celebrates outstanding achievement in information technology management. The CIO Hall of Fame honors the men and women whose work has advanced the CIO role and demonstrated sustained business success for 10+ years. Along with their significant career accomplishments in the field of IT, Hall of Fame members have all demonstrated substantial business impact and technology vision within one or more organizations. #CIOHOF

  • Accenture
  • Adobe
  • Aegis Sciences Corporation
  • Agero
  • Alcatel-Lucent Enterprise
  • Align Technology
  • American Red Cross
  • Arrow Electronics
  • Asian Development Bank
  • Atlas Credit
  • Banco do Brasil
  • BAT
  • Bharti Airtel
  • Blue Cross Blue Shield of North Carolina
  • Blue Cross Blue Shield of Tennessee
  • BMC Software
  • BNY Mellon Wealth Management
  • Calero-MDSL
  • Carrier Global Corporation
  • Charles Schwab Investment Management
  • Chipotle Mexican Grill
  • The City and County of San Francisco
  • CommonSpirit Health
  • Community Healthcare System
  • CoorsTek
  • DBS Bank
  • Discover Financial Services
  • Dow Inc.
  • Eli Lilly and Company
  • Estée Lauder Companies
  • Everest Re Group, Ltd.
  • Evoqua Water Technologies
  • Extra Space Storage
  • GE
  • Granite Construction
  • Granjas Carroll de Mexico
  • The Hartford
  • HCA Healthcare
  • Health Care Service Corporation
  • HealthEC LLC
  • Hewlett Packard Enterprise
  • Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited
  • IBM
  • ICON International, Inc.
  • Intel Corporation
  • Internal Revenue Service – Information Technology
  • International Leadership of Texas
  • International Monetary Fund
  • Jackson Health System
  • Jaguar Land Rover
  • Jet Propulsion Laboratory
  • Johnson & Johnson
  • Lexmark International
  • Maryland Health Benefit Exchange
  • Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
  • Merchants Fleet
  • Merck & Co., Inc
  • The MITRE Corporation
  • New York Life
  • Nouveal e-health
  • NTUC Income (SNACK by Income)
  • Nuveen, a TIAA company
  • Oshkosh Corporation
  • Pfizer
  • PGIM Fixed Income
  • Priceline
  • Professional Case Management
  • PVH Corp.
  • Road Scholar
  • Samsung Card
  • Samsung Electronics Device Solution Division
  • Samsung Heavy Industries Co., Ltd.
  • San Diego Gas & Electric
  • Sensyne Health plc
  • Siemens AG – IT Data Analytics
  • Signet Jewelers
  • Slack
  • Slater and Gordon
  • Stanford Children’s Health – Lucile Packard Children’s Hospital Stanford
  • State Bank of India
  • State of NJ Judiciary
  • Suffolk County (N.Y.) Department of Information Technology
  • Synchrony
  • T-Mobile
  • Tata Consultancy Services
  • TIAA
  • Toyota Financial Services
  • Travelers
  • U.S. Xpress Enterprises, Inc.
  • Ulta Beauty, Inc.
  • University of Alabama at Birmingham
  • University of Miami Health System
  • UPS
  • US Department of Labor
  • USAA
  • Verizon Network Systems
  • Zions Bancorporation
  • Zoom


  • Nicholas Colisto, VP & CIO, Avery Dennison Corporation
  • Kristin Darby, Chief Information Officer, Envision Healthcare
  • Lisa Davis, SVP & CIO, Blue Shield of California
  • Victor Fetter, Chief Information Officer, Fortive
  • Andre Mendes, Chief Information Officer, Department of Commerce
  • Rahul Merchant, Senior Executive Vice President, Head of Client Services & Technology, TIAA
  • Ron Moskowitz, Chief Information Officer, South Coast Air Quality Management District
  • Sasi Pillay, VP of Information Technology Services & CIO, Washington State University
  • Wesley Richard, SVP, Innovations and Operations, CLC
  • Angela Yochem, EVP, Chief Transformation and Digital Officer, Novant Health
  • Sigal Zarmi, International CIO & Global Head of Transformation, Morgan Stanley

2021 CIO 100 & Hall of Fame Press Release

For questions regarding the Awards Program please contact,