AGENDA20 Awards

The Agenda20 Awards honor visionary organizations as well as some of the tech world’s most promising, fast-rising leaders. Please join us, and extend our complimentary invitation to colleagues, friends and family.

FutureEdge 50 Awards: Wednesday, October 7 @ 12:30pm

Recognizes organizations pushing the edge with new technologies to advance their business for the future.

Ones to Watch Awards: Wednesday, October 14 @ 12:30 pm

Spotlights rising tech leaders who have what it takes to become the strategic, C-level executives of tomorrow.

This year’s conference also includes the highly regarded CIO100 Awards. Details and recipients can be found here.

  • Bank of America
  • Bayer Crop Science
  • Blue Cross and Blue Shield of NC
  • BNY Mellon | Pershing
  • Caesars Entertainment
  • Catholic Relief Services
  • CBRE
  • Children’s Hospital Los Angeles
  • ChristianaCare
  • City of Cape Coral, Florida
  • City of Henderson, Nevada
  • City of Virginia Beach Information Technology
  • Deakin University
  • Diligent Corporation
  • Discover Financial Services
  • Discovery Health Partners
  • Eli Lilly and Company
  • Freddie Mac
  • Green Climate Fund
  • Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey
  • IBM
  • Intrax Inc.
  • Jackson Health System
  • Johnson Controls
  • Khalifa Empowerment Program – Aqdar
  • King County, WA
  • Mercer
  • Merck & Co., Inc.
  • Mercy Technology Services
  • MetLife
  • Mondelez International
  • National Grid
  • New Mexico Department of Workforce Solutions
  • Novant Health
  • Nuveen (A TIAA Company)
  • Orlando Health
  • Penn Medicine
  • Peraton
  • Port of Seattle (SeaTac International Airport)
  • PPG
  • Randall-Reilly
  • Regeneron
  • Rockwell Automation
  • Rowan University, Division of Information Resources & Technology
  • Tata Consultancy Services
  • Under Armour
  • UNDP
  • Verizon
  • Aarti Arora, Director Risk Management, Alexion Pharmaceuticals
  • Tracey Avidan, Head of Customer Platform Lead, Bayer Crop Science
  • Yelak Biru, Senior Director of Data and Analytics, Associate Digital Experience & Global People Analytics, Walmart
  • Gregory Bishop, Senior Director, Systems Engineering & Operations, Service Benefit Plan Administrative Services Corporation (SBPASC), an affiliate of CareFirst, Inc
  • Margaret Brisbane, Assistant Director – Enterprise Solutions, Miami Dade County
  • Marina Brown, Sr. Application Development Manager, Werner Enterprises
  • Burton Buffaloe, Leader, IBM CIO Logistics and Blockchain, IBM
  • Paul Coyne, Assistant Vice President, Clinical Informatics, Hospital for Special Surgery / Co-Founder, Inspiren
  • Regina DeGennaro, Director, Pershing Technology, BNY Mellon | Pershing
  • Sheila Eason, Director Customer Service, Internal Revenue Service
  • Elisa Garbett, Senior Director, IT Global Service Delivery, Bentley Systems, Inc.
  • Richard George, Global Head, Digital, User Experience & Marketing Technology, Refinitiv
  • Tyrone Green, IT Sr. Director – Global BRM Practice Lead, IT BRM PepsiCo
  • Angie Gregory, Network Engineering Senior Manager, SAIC
  • Eric Haas, Director of IT and Customer Experience, Hinshaw
  • Cindy Haddix, Director of IT Business Operations, World Wide Technology
  • Douglas Hamilton, Managing Director, Nasdaq Machine Intelligence Lab, Nasdaq
  • Ted Hanson, Vice President, Global Information Services, Applied Materials, Inc.
  • Belinda Jackson, Director of Product & Process Development, Ginnie Mae
  • Marcus Jennings, Chief of Office of Enterprise Solutions, Bureau of Engraving and Printing (BEP)
  • Dr. Anita Jindal, Director, Engineering, NetApp
  • Sherry Jordan, Director, IT, Blackbaud, Inc.
  • Aaron Judy, Technology Innovation Strategist, Maricopa County – Clerk of the Superior Court
  • Raju Kakani, Vice President, Information Services, SIGMA Corporation
  • Heather Kennedy, Enterprise Architect II, BlueCross BlueShield of Tennessee
  • Bojoon Kim, Principal Professional / Smart IT Team Leader, Samsung Electro-Mechanics
  • Scott Knabe, Director Network & Telecom, Information Technology, Donlen
  • Priya Komanduri, Head of Product Cloud Platform, Bose
  • Adrienne Leighton, Digital Transformation Lead, Bayer Crop Science
  • Janet Mak, Vice President, Systems Development, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
  • Saul Mankes, VP, IT Delivery, Marriott International Inc.
  • Brian McGrath, VP Unified Commerce, Technology Process Group (TPG), Americas, PVH Corp.
  • Umesh Murthy, IT Director, General Motors
  • Nicole Narcisco, Director, CIO Mergers, Acquisitions and Divestitures, IBM
  • Cheryl Orange, Managing Director – Information Technology, FedEx Services
  • Chris Persaud, Director of Technical Operations, School District of Palm Beach County
  • Michael Ryan, VP, Technology Strategy, Freddie Mac
  • Setal Seth, Associate Director of Technology Operations, Children’s Hospital Los Angeles
  • Vineet Sinha, Director and Product General Manager, Johnson Controls
  • Sudhi Sinha, Vice President & General Manager, Johnson Controls Digital Solutions, Johnson Controls
  • Danielle Sparandera, Director, CIO DesignOps and Agile, IBM
  • Thomas Sweet, VP IT Software Solution, GM Financial
  • Kurt Taylor, IT Applications Director, Merchants Fleet
  • Roderick Thomas, Director of Application Development and Delivery, BNY Mellon | Pershing
  • Cem Urfalioglu, Director Intelligent Enterprise, Avanade
  • Warren Vander Laan, Senior Manager, Shop & Buy, Toyota Motor North America
  • Raj Varughese, Group Vice President IT, PVH Asia Ltd., PVH Corp.
  • Steve Wentzell, VP of Information Technology, Lids
  • Lisa Wilson, Director, Internal Revenue Service
  • Paula Wood, Business Solutions Director, SAIC

The FutureEdge 50 awards recognize organizations pushing the edge with new technologies to advance their business for the future. The successor to the Digital Edge 50 awards, the FutureEdge 50 will recognize not only established initiatives driving business success but also early-stage projects pursued for their watershed potential. These initiatives may be in R&D, proof of concept or pilot phases. With this, the FutureEdge 50 awards aim to bring the most cutting-edge trials and applications of emerging technologies – and the innovative cultures enabling them — to our audience at the AGENDA conference.


2021 Submissions Open – November 16, 2020

2021 Submission Deadline – January 25, 2021

2021 Winners Notified – March 2021

The Ones to Watch awards, produced by CIO and the CIO Executive Council, spotlight rising technology leaders who have what it takes to become the strategic, C-level business technology executives of tomorrow. Candidates have not yet reached the C-level, yet have a track record of success, an essential blend of communication and collaboration skills, and a keen understanding of business goals. The award is an opportunity for senior leaders to publicly recognize those who routinely go above and beyond in delivering value to their organization and your business and the senior leader’s endorsement is a key element of the submission process.

For questions regarding the AGENDA Awards Program please contact,